Looking for some assistance.

Okay, I know that I haven’t posted in awhile and once again I can only cop a plea of busy. I have finally started writing my thesis. I have some posts in embryonic form, posts concerning Merovingian hegemony over Kent, trade, and how frequently people really┬átravelled across the Channel in the seventh century. Til then, however, I have a request. Does anyone have or have access to a copy of D. Whitelock, R. McKitterick, and D. Dumville (eds), Ireland in Early Medieval Europe: Studies in Memory of Kathleen Hughes (Cambridge, 1982)? Speciffically, I am looking for a copy of Edward James’ essay, “Ireland and Western Gaul in the Merovingian Period.” I will gladly pay P&H for even an abstract of the essay. I have checked Inter-library Loan and Athena. No luck so far. Help me Obi-Wan Medievalist, you’re my only hope…

2 Responses to “Looking for some assistance.”

  1. James L. Smith Says:

    The British Library appears to have a copy, so hopefully there is a UK reader out there. I’m in Australia myself, and our national library search came up blank as well. Good luck!

  2. Jonathan Jarrett Says:

    Can do. Watch your INBOX.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

