The Thrill Of The Chase!

I just wanted to post quickly on the new Anglo-Saxon treasure find in Staffordshire. Over 1500 items were uncovered, making this much larger than Sutton Hoo. There are some interesting aspects to this particular find and I will follow with a longer post after I have digested the reality of this incredible discovery. I have only read the Guardian article announcing the find and have seen the breathtaking photos of some of the pieces. If any of my English friends have more info, or know where to find it, I would really appreciate it. Back shortly!

Leave a Reply

